facebook twitter twitter
15160-1509022306.jpg

Jayne C. | Fort Mill, South Carolina

October 26 2017 Bark busters rating

We adopted our Border Terrier-Norfolk Terrier mix, Laney, about four years ago. While we were head over heels in love with her, we experienced leash pulling, barking, charging the front door when the doorbell rang, putting her paws up/jumping up on us as well as guests, marking in the house, aggressiveness towards other dogs, and various other dominance traits in Laney. When we would read articles, watch training videos or buy equipment like a harness, gates to gate off areas where she tended to mark, calming collars, etc, we would never achieve the results we needed. With a baby on the way and the realization that her behaviors could get worse when we added a little one to the mix, we decided it was time to call a professional.

Christie changed our world in the best way possible. We are able to establish proper, effective training techniques that have not only given us confidence in our everyday lives as pack leaders, but also given us a less stressed and more trusting dog. Additionally, we really appreciated the fact that the training was focused on correction and positive reinforcement without the use of treats, harmful collars, or shock devices.

We are thrilled with Laney's progress and are still wondering why we didn't call Bark Busters years ago.

Christie, we cannot thank you enough for your patience and hard work with us.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadtoiletingother
15015-1505350297.jpg

Maris W. | Charlotte, North Carolina

September 14 2017 Bark busters rating

Christie and the Bark Busters method has changed our household! After rescuing Bosco, I began purchasing every collar, toy, and treat I could to try to manage his behavioral issues. After all of the dollars spent on the equipment I was buying didn't work, I reached out to Christie. After 10 minutes in my house, I started to see the dog i'd always known Bosco could be. Christie's patience and knowledge have allowed me to be the owner Bosco needs and I recommend her to the highest degree!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Jonathan B. | Fort Mill, South Carolina

May 2 2017 Bark busters rating

Christie was amazing. She had assessed the issues we were having with Gus before she even met him! We had tried everything, but nothing seemed to work. Christie gave us the tools and methods to use with Gus, and he is a completely new dog now. We enjoy him so much more now that he knows his place within our pack!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting

Michael F. | Charlotte, North Carolina

January 11 2017 Bark busters rating

We are long time dog owners. However, with the passing of our 16 yr old dog, we rescued a 5 month old pit bull mix and a 9 week old boxer lab mix. Yikes.

Quickly, we realized that we had no experience with two puppies in the home

at the same time. Christie provided great insight and management strategies for becoming the "pack leaders" of the house. After the first few weeks Christie was able to help us correct some problem behaviors: jumping, nipping, resource guarding and not listening. It was the same correction strategy so was easy to remember and incorporate into the training.

aggressionchewingjumping uprivalrytoiletingpuppy training
13102-1461954416.jpg

Kathryn B. | Davidson, North Carolina

April 30 2016 Bark busters rating

We had used a couple of other trainers and methods before contacting Christie at Barkbusters. We had taught the dog "tricks" like how to sit and "stay" and we thought we were great! However as our dog grew older it became evident that while he would perform these "tricks" most of the time for a treat there were other issues where he was not obeying us - lunging at other dogs on a leash / people coming to the door etc. Christie has shown us how to become the fulltime leader of our dog. Even after the first visit we noticed the change in our dogs attitude. He is much calmer now, less anxious and therefore happier all round. Thank you Christie.

barkingjumping upother

Allison S. | Waxhaw, North Carolina

March 29 2016 Bark busters rating

We sought out help with Bark Busters because our dog Penny was being extremely aggressive with visitors in our home and at the vet office. She was also aggressive towards other dogs outside of the home. We had trouble with her running the fence and aggressively barking at our neighbors in their backyards and it was almost impossible to reign her back in the house. She was also play biting and hurting me to the point that I had bruises all over me and dreaded taking her in the backyard. She also charged the front door whenever we had visitors. Christie Price has been helping us get past many of Penny's terrible behaviors in a humane way. Penny was a rescue and, as you can see, has had lots of behavior issues. We are currently experiencing a happier, more well adjusted dog in our home and the issues are getting much better with the coaching Christie has provided us. It is worth taking the step to ask for help. You will be glad you did because you will have a happier home and a happier pet.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Colin H. | Charlotte, North Carolina

February 10 2016 Bark busters rating

Christie was an excellent find! I had been having trouble with my American Staffordshire Terrier eating/destroying everything around the house; causing thousands of dollars of damage. He was wonderful and sweet to be around when he was with us, but as soon as he was out of sight, you could bet he was tearing up another pillow, comforter, or pair of shoes. At my wits (and wallets) end, I found Christie from a Google search and called her. She took about 45 minutes on the phone with me and was interested and *honest* enough to tell me that she didn't think I needed a paid appointment with her; she thought that if I just changed a few things around the house, including his diet, activity, and kennel time, I would see a difference in the behavior, then I could call her if I still needed her to come by. I'm happy to say it's been a few months and he hasn't destroyed anything! Christie was knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and very generous with her time for a *not yet* paying customer. If I do need an appointment with a dog trainer any time in the future, it will definitely be Christie!

chewingseparation anxiety

David and Teresa B. | Charlotte, North Carolina

September 15 2015 Bark busters rating

We have 3 dogs and had issues when we brought the 3rd one into the pack. We thought the newest one was the issue and were going to send her to a boot camp for training. We called one more place, Christie at bark busters, before we made our final decision on the training. After speaking with Christie over the phone we were convinced that the bark busters way for all 3 would be better than a boot camp for one. It made sense that she would train us to train the dogs in our home where the issues happen. Christie came out and identified the one that was the issue, not the one that we thought, and started the training. After the first 10 minutes we knew we had made the correct decision! Immediately the dynamics of the pack changed and we knew there was hope to have a calm and happy pack. The way Christie trains her people is great, just the right mix of accountability and understanding:) She doesn't sugar coat problems, but gives you the tools to do the work and change the pack dynamics.

You can tell from the first time you meet Christie she has a passion for what she does and genuinely has the owners and dogs best interest at heart. My wife wants her to move in:) She has the energy that instills confidence in us (the humans) and ensures everyone is safe. She always takes the time to fully explain and talk through any issues whether on the phone or during a training lesson. I can't say enough good things about the bark busters method and Christie as a trainer!

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecallrivalry
12095-1440720811.jpg

Dawn M. | Charlotte, North Carolina

August 28 2015 Bark busters rating

We want to thank Christie for all of her help. We brought home an adorable mini schnauzer puppy two days before Christmas, and by New Years day we were ready to send her back! We called Christie a couple of weeks later and with her help and guidance we were able to train ourselves and our dog. She is very knowledgeable about dog behavior and how they think. Scarlett is still a work in progress but we are definitely on the right track, and we have Christie to thank for that. If you also have a dog who is a "work in progress" call Christie. She can help your dog become a great pet!

hyperactivityjumping uptoiletingpuppy training
12094-1440715032.jpg

Corinna M. | Charlotte, North Carolina

August 27 2015 Bark busters rating

AMAZING Trainer!!! We had our initial training with Christie a few years ago and am so glad we decided to go with Barkbusters. Charlie is my first dog and I had a lot to learn. Christie is an absolute expert and it was apparent the minute she came to my house for the first session. My dog who usually "ran" the house but completely changed his behavior during her initial visit and I received a wealth of knowledge, tips and tricks as well as great tools to help us continue the right way. We have been a client for a few years and recently moved to a new house, so had some new issues surface and contacted . Christie again. She provided very specific advice to the new issues, was very patient when answering all of my questions but also takes the time to understand each owner and any challenges that may come with it. It's been a week since and Charlie hasn't been the same! Stopped barking at other dogs walking by in front of the window, stopped jumping on people, eating his regular food without any issues and also hasn't marked since. We know it takes time and consistency but THANK YOU so much for your continued help, much appreciated :)

barkingjumping uppulling on leadtoileting
11885-1436552630.jpg

Jill H. | Belmont, North Carolina

July 10 2015 Bark busters rating

After the first few minutes of phone conversation with Christie, I knew that she was the person our family was meant to work with to help us better understand and communicate with our two Moyen Poodle puppies. Christie is compassionate and funny yet firm when the situation calls for it. Our family has learned so much from her. Our puppies were stressed out and confused - as were we - because we did not understand canine behavior and communication. Christie provides the essential information that all dog owners need in an easily understandable format. We were fascinated by what we learned and our dogs responded to the training immediately. We felt empowered after meeting with her. My mother is fond of saying that kids and dogs are a great judge of character. My children and my puppies were immediately drawn to Christie. She is the real deal.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uprivalrytoiletingpuppy training
11810-1435273616.jpg

Joan L. | Davidson, North Carolina

June 26 2015 Bark busters rating

Christie has helped us tremendously! We recently picked up another Rescue Dog who is 2 years old. This dog had never been properly trained and was quite a challenge for us (jumping, growling at others, pulling on the leash, etc). With Christie's instruction, she is turning in to a wonderful dog. Christie has taught us how to work with our dogs so we can enjoy them even more.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrivalrytoileting
11462-1428544355.jpg

Bailey Z. | Waxhaw, North Carolina

April 9 2015 Bark busters rating

We couldn't be happier with the changes we have seen in our dog immediately following even our first lesson. We have a very good dog, but Christie helped us to address some issues that were causing stress for us and for our dog. I thought they were just normal things that you had to deal with when having a dog, but amazingly now having people come to the door and come into our house is not a stressful experience because she no longer barks at and jumps all over everyone. She is so much calmer and seems so much happier in general which makes everything more peaceful and makes boundaries easier to set. Christie was extremely helpful in working with us to achieve exactly what works best for our family and we saw immediate changes in our dog that we never knew were possible. She addressed all of our questions and concerns and has been there for us whenever we need. We are so thrilled that we called Bark Busters and wish we hadn't waited so long- everyone is amazed at the dramatic changes!

barking
10871-1420123773.jpg

Elise O. | Charlotte, North Carolina

January 1 2015 Bark busters rating

Christie is amazing!! I have a 5 yr old mixed breed (Isabelle) and a 2 yr old pit bull rescue (Allen). My pit bull was extremely traumatized when he came to my home a year ago. He was obviously abused and had been in fights. He is highly dog aggressive outside my home. Isabelle is extremely bossy inside the home. This was a recipe for disaster.

I contacted Christie after Isabelle picked a fight with Allen and almost paid the ultimate price.

I had tried other training programs with minimal success. I referred to walks with my dogs as "running the gauntlet". If we came across another dog, child on a bike, UPS man, etc, Allen would attempt to attack. It was a nightmare. He couldn't leave the house without being muzzled.

Allen suffers from severe separation anxiety and has to be on medication.

I had committed to Allen to get this right and I finally did with Christie. Christie is training me to be in control of my dogs. My dogs feel secure and I am confident as a leader. Allen's anxiety has lessened and my home is much more relaxed and peaceful.

Amazing success!!

aggressionrivalryseparation anxiety
10799-1418684635.jpg

Doug & Nicole K. | Charlotte, North Carolina

December 15 2014 Bark busters rating

Amazed, astounded, pleased....just a few of the words to describe Christie and her awesome training for our 3 Shih Tzus!! We were sincerely concerned that our rescue, Bentley (~ 4 yrs old), was the problem and we were trying to figure out what to do. Because of Christie's excellent guidance, we were educated regarding how Bella (3 yrs) was the instigator. Griffey is the oldest (@ 7 yrs) and Christie had the boys resting together under the table within two hours of the first session. We were happy to learn that we could keep all 3 dogs and we would highly recommend Christie to others. She's passionate, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Thank you Christie!!!!

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Kevin + Ellen H. | Charlotte, North Carolina

November 13 2014 Bark busters rating

Christie was a great help with our 2 Dachshunds. Her insight and knowledge is first class. We have a friend who has extensive training with sled dogs and witnessed her, at our home, with our dogs and even he, was impressed! She's spot on and has a great eye for detail. A 5 star review!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping upseparation anxiety
10611-1415749315.jpg

Peggy and Dean S. | Indian land, South Carolina

November 11 2014 Bark busters rating

We were at the end of our rope when we called Christie Price. We rescued our standard poodle, Granger, in February 2014 and the first week was great. Then he started barking at everything, even the tv, plus pulling on the leash when I walked him that I felt I was dislocating my shoulder.

Christie spent time educating us on what we were doing wrong and with practice, practice, practice, Granger is a new dog. The techniques we were taught work and it was so good to throw away the shock collar.

Granger is a well behaved dog thanks to Bark Busters!

barkingpulling on leadrecall
8409-1375160103.jpg

Lisa and Jim S. | Charlotte, North Carolina

July 27 2013 Bark busters rating

We sought Christie's advice to help our Golden Retriever be less afraid of everything; she got sick in the car and dug holes in the back yard when we left her for the day. Christie used the Bark Buster method to teach us to be better "pack leaders" as we were being more like siblings to our dog. She needed to know that we were in charge so that she could relax and be a happy dog. Christie was excellent; we have since taken CeCe on a trip to Cape Cod and she was terrific in the car, in the hotels, on the beach, in the water... everywhere. Christie showed us how to be better dog owners. It was well worth the expense to have a happy dog. We are so appreciative of the assistance, expertise and knowledge, Christie shared with us.

diggingseparation anxiety
t_10930.jpg

John D. Hanig | Charlotte

March 30 2013

I had a 2 year old Schnauzer/Shih Tzu mix that I obtained from a rescue facility. At the time, I couldn't understand why anybody would leave a great dog like that at a shelter... until somebody came to my house. She bit my visitor! Actually, she bit 7 visitors over the next few months. She also would almost go insane at the sight of another dog anywhere on "her" street. I was desperate as I was sure it was just a matter of a few months before I would start hearing from somebody's lawyer. I called Bark Busters. Ms. Price came out to the house and spent a morning with me and Bowser (yeah, I know: odd name). That was the LAST TIME I had a behavioral problem with her. Suddenly she caught on to the concept of walking on heel. She no longer defended the street or even my house. She was friendly with visitors and incurably inquisitive. I took to walking her without a leash and simply used voice commands to control her. Amazingly enough, I could stop her from chasing a cat simply by telling her "NO", though I had to do it before she got a full head of steam. After all, she was a terrier... anything that moved was potentially something to chase. But she had no violence in her any more. Even when she caught a cat it was just to play. I had to put Bowser down a few months ago at the age of 10 because of a neck injury and I miss her tremendously. Nobody in my new neighborhood can believe that she was the dog I described from so many years ago. She was so well behaved. The amazing thing was this complete turn around was from one session! Even though I was offered lifetime services, I never needed them. Bowser was an absolute joy once we came to an understanding as to who ran the pack.

David Crane | Charlotte

December 24 2012

It is hard to overstate how wonderful Christie was as a trainer and friend. We had four standard poodles when we called her into a very difficult situation. She dealt with a health impaired owner, recalcitrant spouse, oblivous support team and a suspicious group of animals. She was dedicated to achieving success with us and commited way more time, energy and love than she should of. Our dogs love her as do we. I cannot imagine a better trainer and recommend her to the highest degree!

t_10346.jpg

Kathy Murphy | Charlotte

July 5 2012

We presented Christie with a rather unique situation, but she was determined to help us achieve success. I am so happy to say that we have, with her help. We had adopted a blind Springer Spaniel who developed severe separation anxiety after we had to put her companion down. She is normally a very docile, sweet little girl, but no matter what I tried, she would turn into a drooling, frantic, hot mess whenever I left the house. It got so bad that she was ripping trim from the door, and I was becoming a prisoner in my own home. We even tried anti-anxiety meds prescribed by our vet, with absolutely no success. Zinny didn't exhibit the normal separation anxiety symptoms, but Christie spent long hours with us and followed up with phone calls, which I must say was very comforting for me in my desperation. Her work ethic is superb. After we worked with Zinny for several weeks, we felt it was time to introduce a new pack member. Christie offered to help us with our choice and today we have Jet, who is the perfect companion for Zinny. We no longer have to worry when we leave, because they keep each other content. I can't say enough about Christie, her expertise and knowledge!

Dave & Denise Dexter | Charlotte

June 17 2012

Christie is a miracle worker! Our 9 year old dog Riley has accomplished so much in just 2 visits. Our dog is doing things now that I never imagined she would be able to do. Bark Busters has been such a positive influence to our family's overall peace of mind. Riley is such a different animal now and it has greatly helped our family. It's a winning situation all around. Thank you Christie!!

Shirley Graves | Rick Hill

November 12 2011

Well.... all I can say about Bark Busters is BOW WOW. BOW to Christie Price for being a great trainer and WOW to the Bark Buster training program. Jasper,(Yorkie) was wearing me out barking at everything that moved. Now I can enjoy peace and quite and he listens to me when I correct him. thanks again

t_9393.jpg

Blakely Molitor | Charlotte

October 11 2011

Christie is an amazing trainer! I thought my three year old dog would never get over his anxiety and had almost given up. Through Christie's dedication and explanation of the Bark Busters method, I have gained control over my dog in a way that I never thought possible. After Christie's visits, my dog is much more relaxed and has an all around happier demeanor. Christie has taught me more than I could have ever picked up from books or a training class and I would give her my strongest recommendation. Any dog owner would benefit from Christie's training and the Bark Busters' method.

Kimberly | Charlotte

May 24 2011

Christie is an extraordinary and highly committed trainer, and quite simply--I'm not sure what I would have done without her! I have known Christie for several years now, as she worked with me with my previous dog and now with my new puppy. Christie and the Bark Busters approach have transformed my relationship with my dog to be healthier and also highly rewarding, for both the dog and for me. With the Bark Busters method, you will see results immediately....and Christie is there every step of the way to ensure the new behaviors "stick." Because the methods are based on positive reinforcement and communicating in canine "language," dogs quickly relax and understand their role. Christie always goes the extra mile to make sure that things are working well. She is truly committed to ensuring that dogs and their owners have the best possible relationship, and she gets amazing results.

Antonia, Maddie & Rocky | Charlotte

October 3 2010

We love, love, LOVE Christie and the Bark Busters program!! Within weeks, days even, of Christie's first visit I saw a huge transformation in my pack. Christie taught me to notice and then address small signs and non-verbal cues in my pack that had previously led to fights and insecurity. She taught me to lead my pack with confidence and trust. The program has brought peace back to my household. Christie is always there to help me whenever I need her with advice or another training session. I have recommended Christie to several of my friends with 100% confidence that they will love Christie as much as I do. I can never thank Christie enough for all the help and guidance she has given me. THANK YOU, CHRISTIE!!!!!

Fran | Charlotte

November 25 2008

My husband and I are extremely happy with Christie and the Bark Busters methods. We did expect results but not so quickly. After our first session with Christie, Maggie (our boxer pup) is calmer and happier, listening to us and eager to do what we tell her to do. Even if you have some past experience with dogs, this training is so helpful. No need to use treats to entice your dog anymore, after learning this method, they will want to please you! Thank you!

Kirsten | Charlotte

August 18 2008

We were so pleased with how well our training sessions with Christie went. I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog! Christie taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way he could understand, and the whole process was definitely about training us, not him. He seems more relaxed and almost relieved that he doesn't "have to be" the leader anymore. The training has made a huge difference, and we continue to work with him so he can relax and be a happy pup!